Read reviews for Overcoming Gravity by verified clients.

reviews for overcoming gravity

Reviews for Overcoming Gravity

Decisions, decisions.

I had a hard time deciding which of my options to choose. And to make matters worse, they were all pretty good options. What I have learned by working with Mark at Overcoming Gravity is that if I will Trust Myself, I can decide between the options rather easily. Mark took me through a step-by-step process over the past three months to arrive at a place in my life where I have never fully been before: trusting myself to make good decisions. I may work with Mark again in the future, but for now I feel confident to make my own choices and know that they are right for me. 

July 13, 2022

Helped me express my value

 

I came to Mark during a recent job transition. I didn’t know how to advocate for myself when it came to salary and benefits. Mark helped me see my real value and express that to potential employers. I am now in a job I love, with a salary and benefits that feel right to me. Thank you, Mark!

June 21, 2022

The accountability is helping.

I had lots of good intentions. (Maybe too many good intentions.) Mark is helping me to actually do what I want to do. (And he’s helping me switch from saying “need” to saying “want,” which is actually a lot stronger word for me.) I guess the biggest help Mark has been to me so far is to transition from knowing what I want to do to actually doing what I want to do. He checks in with me every day during the week to keep me on task. It’s making a huge difference. I’m actually doing what I have wanted to do for years.

May 27, 2022

Found The Focus I Needed

I wanted to make a transition in my career but didn’t have the focus I needed to actually dig in and do the work to make it happen. Mark gave me the structure and focus I needed to set aside time to figure out what I wanted, tune up my resume and write those awful cover letters. I am now settled in my sweet spot career-wise and glad I invested the money, time, and energy to make it happen.

April 30, 2022

I was at a point in my life…

…where I believed something(s) needed to change for greater happiness and fulfillment, but I was lacking confidence in what changes to make. Additionally, I was having difficulty gaining traction in changes I knew I wanted to make. Over a period of months, Mark was a mentor, accountability coach, and friend guiding me through the process of determining my path and then finding the discipline, motivation, and joy in pursuing it daily. Today, I am much happier and fulfilled. Going forward, Mark has left me with a considerable inventory of new perspectives, resources, and ideas aligned to my own beliefs that I can call upon as I continue my journey. Thank you (for everything)
March 9, 2022

I was trying to do it on my own

Reflecting on our time working together so far, I am really happy with the results I’m seeing.  I can’t tell you how helpful it is for me to have your support and feedback.  I was trying to do everything on my own for so long and felt like I hit a wall.  I’m seeing more potential now because of your guidance – thank you!

February 9, 2022

Thank you Mark

Mark — First and foremost I want to just say thank you for all your help and coaching. It’s helped me meet goals in my life that I believed were not attainable.

January 13, 2022

Mark goes above and beyond with guidance and support

When I reached out to Mark, I was having difficulties in my personal life and wanted to correct them. Unfortunately I was quickly facing a divorce I didn’t want, I also had extra difficult, painful events almost simultaneously Mark has been incredible, he helped me identify that I needed to focus on myself and guided me on on how to do that, He checked in on me and was available at anytime I needed him. I know I would not have made it thru nor where I am today without Mark’s support

Provides much needed clarity

When I reached out to Mark, I was at a peak of feeling “lost” in both career and personal life. By efficiently deep-diving into the heart of my discontent, he was able to identify the core issue and help me develop a plan to begin finding my new direction. There is still plenty of work left, but Mark’s guidance and persistent encouragement helped provide a strong heading for this next phase of my life.

A great coach, twice over now!

Mark has helped coach me through two transitional and pivotal periods of my life. He has a wonderful ability to help provide a nudge in the right direction when it’s needed. His knack for identifying obstacles while highlighting strengths helped me tremendously. If we are merely the stories we tell ourselves, Mark will help you examine, embrace and express your own story in a way that gets you where you need to go!

Will point out your own intuitions

Mark is a professional listener who is well-read and intelligent. He understands people, how they are intrinsically driven, and can put you in touch with what you know to be the right path deep down.

Mark Newton Review

Everyone who seeks help from a professional has a different reason for doing so. Mark knows this and has the tools to figure out the next steps. The beauty of this type of coaching is that the responsibility falls to the client to make the changes or take the action that they want. This part is not easy, but it is, in my opinion, the only way to learn how to make positive adjustments in life. I look to Mark as a friend, a facilitator, and a true professional.
Aug 10 2021

Listens and gently challenges you to help you grow and thrive

Mark provided me with compassion, two listening ears and many tools to help me get unstuck. He helped me find a direction in my professional life and gave me some tips on how to focus on achieving my goals. He helped me get to the root of the problem and helped me develop a story of myself that makes me feel proud and fulfilled. I would recommend Mark to any men feeling like they just need a little help or nudge in the right direction! It was hard to ask for help, but totally worth it.
May 9, 2021

Provides guidance and stability with compassion and a great assortment of tools.

I was stuck when I found Mark. I knew I had some things to work on both personal and professionally. I was at a loss on where to start. Marks approach really gets you thinking about what the root of the issues are. He has been able to provide me with tools to work on these issues through conversation, support materials and small assignments. Marks keeps me accountable while being professional and compassionate. I really appreciate the follow up and support between meetings.

Mark’s ability to identify areas to work on

I am very pleased working with Mark. He listens to my concerns and is able to pull out the actual issue that we can work on. He has the ability to break down my issues that I thought were complex to manageable items and areas for improvement. He is very responsive to where I want to improve and frames his help around those items, I really like the follow-up and “assignments” throughout the week after our meetings, these help me to continue working on myself in between meetings

Mark pays careful attention to you every day.

Mark helped me solve a big problem by being present, attentive, and helpful, every day. A rock of stability that can adapt to your unique situation with fluidity. I’m grateful for having Mark walk with me on my journey and I look forward to working with him again. Send him a message and get in touch, you’ll be glad you did.

Smart and precise coaching

I was referred to Mark by a friend who understood my needs for a life coach and feel extremely fortunate that we connected. Mark is highly responsive and offers various routes to successfully navigate challenges both personal and professional. His ability to turn life’s road bumps into opportunities for growth and better self awareness are remarkable. Thanks to his patience and commitment to me as client I am uncovering new areas of my life that need to focused on to lead to more happiness.

Great listener and very adaptive

Mark was a very good listener and quickly adapted to understand my specific situation. He understood what I needed without me having to spell it out and quickly charted a course for us to work together over 6 weeks to improve my confidence and communication skills. I feel like I’m on the right track as a result of our work together. I’d recommend him for anyone looking for renewal and growth in 2021.

Coaching At Its Best

Having Mark as a coach has provided me with stability and focus during a season of unpredictability. Initially, I sought out Mark to help me build my confidence as I transitioned into a new role within my organization. He has been instrumental in this journey and even after just a few weeks I could see the results of our efforts in my work. But what I appreciate most about him are his thoughtful questions and his non-judgmental posture. With Mark I am finding the courage to truly be me.

A Holistic Guide to Vocation

My expectations when coming to Mark were the typical path of resumes, job searches and interviews, I was pleasantly surprised to travel down a much deeper path of self discovery and personal growth. With Mark I discovered that who I am is the key to unlocking the vocation I will pursue, this journey has been encouraging, challenging and never dull! Thank you Mark for the mentoring and whole life development process, I highly recommend Marks coaching path to all looking to grow and develop!

A Mindmap to Your Life

I appreciate Mark’s reliability, flexibility, and partnership in making my life a little better every week. I find in my life that it’s easy to get stuck in a cycle or only seeing part of the full picture. Mark uses a bunch of techniques in expanding my mind’s view. We start with a problem, diagnose it and ultimately land of a few concrete steps I can try to move forward with. My personal accountability can be a weak point, and he gives me gentle but firm reminders that I’m doing this for me.

Take the time

As an adult male in today’s world, it’s not often we take the time to focus, and that is what Mark helps you do. It’s not about him telling you what to do, it’s about bringing out what you truly want, in a safe environment, and it is refreshing to just have someone listen to you, and not just the words, but what lies beneath. Working with Mark has helped bring clarity, but ultimately you have to do the work.

Get busy living!

I went to Mark feeling stuck in many facets of my life and was unsure of how to move out of it. He has been instrumental in helping me move through these huge challenges with grace, power, and a newfound confidence. I would highly recommend his service – he’s professional, empathetic, caring, and a strong advocate for you if you’re feeling stuck. Work with Mark – you won’t be disappointed! It’ll change your life!

it’s a waste of money not to try it

Honestly I figured it would be sessions of a moral support such as “you can do it” mentality. Or maybe just a person that helps you get back on track to what you once were succeeding at. It’s nothing like that. It’s a deep dive into yourself. The full understanding of why you fo what you do. What you want, what is happiness and how to get there. Mindset is majority but understanding is everything. It was a great exsperiance and I look forward to the future work with mark.

Jun 15, 2020

Much Gratitude

Mark has been excellent to work with. He really taps into who I am and tailors his approach to effectively & efficiently get me moving in the direction I want to go. The man cares and he’s a true professional….and ideal combination!! I highly recommend Mark Newton with Life Coaching For Men

Helped me sort out my own goals

Mark has been incredible in helping me sort out my issues, from personal to professional. He helped me form a plan on how to keep my life moving in the direction that I want, and helped me define what that is. The clarity is invaluable and I can’t recommend him highly enough.

Returning to the person I want to be

Life throws a lot at you, and it’s easy to get overwhelmed once you lose control. Mark has helped me understand and overcome the major obstacles I faced professionally. None of these items have actually changed externally, but I have been able to change my attitude and actions from within as a result of Mark’s coaching. Mark is great at listening, identifying the major issues, and then discussing them with no judgement. He’s a great guy to have in your corner of the ring, whatever the battle is.

Read more reviews for Overcoming Gravity.

Want more help?

You have a couple of options for your next step. You could contact me and describe what you're going through. And I'll be in touch with suggestions. Or you can book a free session to make a time to get together and talk it over in person. Whatever you choose, I'm here to help you focusovercome resistance, and get moving again.

Get focused and Get moving.